Department of IT & Electronics,

Government of Uttar Pradesh

Website Refurbishment & Maintenance

UPDESCO, a state government undertaking of IT & Electronics department has been nominated as nodal agency for Refurbishment & Maintenance of UP Government Department's website. These departmental websites are being refurbished in accordance to Guidelines for Indian Government Websites (GIGW) released by Government of India.

GIGW promotes standards that are broadly placed in three categories: Advisory, Mandatory and Voluntary. Mandatory standards are the minimum criteria that every website must meet, advisory standards are the guidelines that websites should endeavor to comply with and voluntary standards are those which websites may adopt based on their discretion.

Apart from following the essential norms of the GIGW, the developed websites also have to go through the process of Security Audit. The Government of India has given the responsibility of security auditing to CERT-IN empanelled companies to review and examine those respective websites.

Also to keep delivering Government information, services and the required content with consistently good quality through the department’s website, while continually conforming to GIGW guidelines, the websites developed by UPDESCO have to go through the Standardization Testing and Quality Certification (STQC) for GIGW compliance certification.

The Updesco has developed/refurbished and hosted following websites of State Government Departments and their establishments/organizations so far for which the work orders were received in Updesco:-

S. No. Department/Organization URL
  1 Revenue Department:  
  • Consolidation Commissioner
 2 Information & Public Relation Department:  
  • Film Bandhu, UP
  3 Department of MSME & Export Promotion
  • Directorate of Industry
  • UP Institute of Design
 4 Urban Development Department:
  • U.P Jal Nigam
  • Nagar Palika Parishad, Ayodhya
  • Nagar Palika Parishad, Balia
  • Nagar Palika Parishad, Baraut
  • Nagar Palika Parishad, Etah
  • Nagar Palika Parishad, Etawah
  • Nagar Palika Parishad, Farrukhabad
  • Nagar Palika Parishad, Akbarpur
  • Nagar Palika Parishad, Gonda
  • Nagar Palika Parishad, Raebareli
  • Nagar Palika Parishad, Lalitpur
  • Nagar Palika Parishad, Shahjahanpur
  • Town and Country Planning
5 Rural Engineering Department
6 Sports Department:
  • Sports Directorate
  • Guru Gobind Singh Sports College
 7 Finance Department:  
  • Treasury Directorate
  • U.P.F.C. Overseas Planning & Recruitment Agency
8 Prisons Administration Reform Services Department
9 Secretariat Administration Department
10 Tourism Department
11 DG Tourism
12 Higher Education Department:
  • UP Higher Education Service Commission
  • UP Higher Education Directorate
  • U.P. Higher Education Board
13 Forest Department
14 Administrative Reforms Department:
  • UP Information Commission
  15  Personnel Department:  
16 UP Academy of Administration & Management
17 Labour Department:
  • Labour Commissioner Organization
  • Employees State Insurance Scheme

  • Employment Exchange/Sewayojan
  18 Medical Education Department
 19 Cooperative Department:  
  • Bhandaran Nigam
 20 Food and Civil Supply  
  • Food and Essential Commodities Corporation
21  Bal Vikas Sewa Evam Pushtahar Department:  
  • State Nutrition Mission
22 Ground Water Department
23 Additional Sources of Energy Department:  
24 UP NRI Department
  • Apravasi Bhartiya
25 Home Department
  • Police
  • Home
26 Food Safety Drug Administration Department
27 IT Electronics Department
  • Uttar Pradesh Development Systems Corporation Ltd.
  • Uttar Pradesh Electronics Corporation Ltd.
  28 Agriculture:  
  • UP Seed Certification Agency
  • UP Rajya Krishi Utpadan Mandi Parishad
  • UP Krishi Prabandhan Sansthan, Rehmankhera
  29 Cane Development & Sugar Industry Department :  
  30 Physically Challenged Empowerment Directorate :
  31 Directorate of Horticulture and Food Processing :
  32 Public work Department :
  33 Transport:  
  • Urban Transport Directorate
   34  Minor Irrigation Department :
 35 Irrigation and water Resource  
 36 Industry :  
  • U.P. Expressway Industrial Development Authority
  • Noida Metro Rail Corporation
37 Energy :  
  • U.P. Power Corporation
  • Madhyanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam
38  Vocational and Technical Education :  
  • U.P. Admission and Fee Regulatory Committee and Directorate
39  Housing :  
  • U.P. Housing Board
40  Civil Aviation :  
  • Directorate of Civil Aviation
41 Khadi & Village Industries  
  • Uttar Pradesh Khadi & Village Industries Board

Besides above, few websites of State Government Departments and their establishments/ organizations are also developed/ refurbished but they are not yet hosted as process for their Cert-In Certifications, Domain Name Registrations etc. are in progress.