Department of IT & Electronics,

Government of Uttar Pradesh

Contact Details

S.No. Name Designation Address Phones Email ID
1 Shri Alok Sinha (IAS) Additional Chief Secretary,
IT & Electronics
232, 2nd Floor, Bapu Bhawan,
0522-2238392, 2214702
2 Shri Kumar Prashant (IAS) Special Secretary, IT and Electronics section-1 406, 4th Floor, Bapu Bhawan, Lucknow - -
3 Rishirendra Kumar (IAS) Special Secretary, IT and Electronics section-2.
(Including administrative responsibility of Shreetron India Limited, Uptron Powertronics Limited, and Center for e-Governance)
407, 4th floor Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Bhawan (Annexe Bhawan) 0522-2235223 -
4 Shri M. B. Singh Special Secretary, IT and Electronics section-1 & 2.
1. Administrative responsibilities of Shreetron India Limited.
2. Administrative responsibilities of Uptron Powertronics Limited.
3. Administrative responsibilities of Center for e-Governance
4. Pending reference of Chief Minister / Government of India / Chief Secretary / IGRS / MP / MLA.
5. All responsibilities related to budget coordination of IT and Electronics Department and related financial and physical achievements and organizing monthly review meetings held in the planning department.
6. All responsibilities related to the Question Hour in the Legislative Assembly / State Council / Rajya Sabha / Lok Sabha.
- - -
5 Shri Kumar Prashant (IAS) MD, UPDESCO, UPTRON Building, Near Gomti Barrage, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow 226 010 0522-2307803
6 Shri Mahabeer Singh Joint Secretary 312-A, Annexe Bhawan 0522-2215104
7 Shri Raj Bahadur Deputy Secretary 401, Annexe Bhawan - -
8 Shri Hariram Deputy Secretary - -  
9 Shri Vimal Chand Section Officer 1 311-A, 3rd Floor, Annexe Bhawan 0522-2215146
10 Shri Amitabh Srivastava Section Officer 2 311-A, 3rd Floor, Annexe Bhawan 0522-2215146